Nokia woes

I’ve only ever had 1 phone that wasn’t a Nokia (a Phillips phone with a little aeriel and "voice recognition"- hah!) and once the model’s I owned supported it, was very happy with PC Suite. Then came Ovi suite. Hmm. I was a bit annoyed that it wouldn’t supporting exporting of texts, but just decided to centralise my txt store to avoid this problem. Then… all of a sudden it stopped being able to sync with Office 2007/2010, which really did annoy me.
 
The fix appears to be to upgrade to the very latest version of Ovi (I’ll post it here later) and use BlueTooth, not a cable- slightly irritating, but not as irritating as being unable to do any sync’nig at all.
Leave a Reply

